STANDARDS COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Standards Committee was held on 9 September 2008.

PRESENT: Councillors C Hobson, J E McPartland, P Khan, R Lowes M.C.I.M, S Carter, (Non Elected Member) Mr Chris Nestor and (Parish - Nunthorpe) Mr Ian Bruce

APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE Mr G Fell (Chair), Councillor B E Taylor (Vice Chair), Councillor D Davison , (Parish Councillor - Stainton & Thornton) Mr Bob Macmillan .

- 1 RECORD OF A MEETING EXTRACTED FROM LOTUS NOTES SYSTEM
- 2 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 3 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 4 MINUTES OF STANDARDS COMMITTEE HELD 18 JULY 2008
- 5 LATE COMPLAINTS TIME LIMIT
- 6 LOCAL GOVERNMENT OMBUDSMAN: ANNUAL LETTER 2007/2008
- 7 INFORMATION PROTOCOL
- 8 LOCAL ASSESSMENT OF ALLEGATIONS OF MISCONDUCT BY A MEMBER
- 9 PUBLICITY FOR COMPLAINTS AGAINST COUNCILLORS AND CO-OPTED MEMBERS
- 10 ANY OTHER URGENT ITEMS
- 11 RECORDED MINUTES OF THE MEETING